You can easily make ClickGUARD's protection and optimization active or inactive for your Google Ads account in ClickGUARD by use the "ON/OFF" toggle in the Google Ads Accounts page:

What happens when you activate an account?

When you activate a Google Ads account, ClickGUARD starts protecting and optimizing your campaigns per your configuration for the given account.

After activating the account, you will be asked if you want to configure it. This is useful when activating accounts for the first time.

If you opt-in to configure the account ClickGUARD will take you to Account Settings where you can review your configuration and then to your rules settings so you can review your automated rules.

What happens when you deactivate an account?

When you deactivate a Google Ads account, ClickGUARD stops protecting and optimizing your campaigns for the chosen account.

Important: By deactivating Google Ads account(s) you added to ClickGUARD you are not stopping your ClickGUARD subscription or TRIAL. If you wish to prevent further charges and stop your subscription, make sure you cancel your TRIAL or subscription.

Did this answer your question?